2014 Birthday Book Haul

Image

Just going to dive right on in and pretend it hasn’t been since December that I last posted.

My birthday happened again in March, as it tends to do. 😉 And once again, like last year, I received gift cards to a book story. So I’m sure you can guess what comes next, if the title didn’t entirely give it away…

Birthday book haul time!

This time I was, I think, pretty smart about the whole thing and I mainly bought books that were on sale for about $4-$6 with a few random full priced ones tossed in simply because I “had to” have them. I’ve finished reading one already and started reading probably about 4 or 5 of them. I have no idea why I keep doing that and it’s a habit I desperately need to break because it’s really annoying.

In total there are 15 books in my birthday book haul and they are:

When We Wake by Karen Healey

Spark by Amy Kathleen Ryan (Book 2 in the Sky Chasers series)

Lies Beneath by Anne Greenwood Brown

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

If We Survive by Andrew Klavan

Outpost by Ann Aguirre (Book 2 in the Razorland trilogy)

Enclave by Ann Aguirre (Book 1 in the Razorland trilogy)

The Lost Girl by Sangu Mandanna

Valkyrie Rising by Ingrid Paulson

Dance Of The Red Death by Bethany Griffin (Book 2 in the Masque Of The Red Death series)

Embrace by Jessica Shirvington

A Beautiful Dark by Jocelyn Davies

The Peculiars by Maureen Doyle McQuerry

Dust City by Robert Paul Weston

Mystic City by Theo Lawrence (Book 1 in the Mystic City trilogy)

I mentioned the ones that are part of a series or trilogy that I’m aware of, but more may be as well. I’m just not really sure at this point and haven’t really looked into it further.

Anyone else read any of these books? If you did, what did you think and can you give me some more recommendations of what to read? (Although I think I’m going to be busy reading for awhile now…)

Leave a comment